Afgang 2018: Vincent Ruiz

(kandidat, music performance)
21. Jun 2018

Ensemble Gestuel

Gathered around the work of Swiss composer Vincent Ruiz, the Ensemble Gestuel dives into repetitive structures and the idea of clear simplicity. A world of sounds and silences, contemplation and contrasts where the group deconstructs tonal elements such as melodies or chords and gradually exposes a cloud of a variety of sounds.

Ruiz’ compositions are a research of colliding timbres and resonances that seeks forms of stillness in time.

Line up:
Vincent Ruiz - double Bass, harmonium
Louise Hjorth Hansen - bass recorder
Nicole Hogstrand - gamba
Pauline Hogstrand - viola
Szymon Gasiorek - percussions, bbjects
Greta Eacott - percussions, objects
Rasmus Oppenhagen Krogh – acoustic guitar

21. Jun 2018
19.00 to 19.40
A118, RMC
Leo Mathisens Vej 1
Kbh K