Tuition Fees

All degree programmes at RMC are free of charge for Danish students and for students who are citizens of a EU/EEA country or Switzerland.

The EU/EEA countries are the following: 
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom. 

Students from outside the EU and the EEA, however, must pay a tuition fee per study year as follows: 

Bachelor programme: € 11,000 
Master programme: € 10,000 
Soloist programme: € 9,000 

However, an exception is made for students who participate in:

  • An Erasmus Mundus programme 
  • A Fulbright or DIS programme 
  • Other bilateral agreements

Another exception is made for foreign students with permanent residency in Denmark or students with temporary residence who have the possibility to be granted permanent residency in Denmark. You can read more about these rules in the declaration no. 364 af 14th January 2019 from the Danish Ministry of Culture.