RMC præsenterer i Brorsons: A.formal decay + Hein Westgaard ft. Aurelijus Užameckis + PJ Fossum's Polyality///Transformality

Oplev spændende musikere fra Københavns talentmasse, når Rytmisk Musikkonservatorium (RMC) inviterer til gratis 1. års-kandidatkoncerter i Brorsons Kirke.
11. jun. 2021

Følg med på aftenens Facebook-event.

OBS: Kun adgang via gæsteliste, skriv dig på HER  

kl. 19.00: A.formal decay
kl. 20.00: Hein Westgaard ft. Aurelijus Užameckis
kl. 21.00: PJ Fossum's Polyality///Transformality



A.formal decay
A.formal decay is a project currently consisting of Luka Zabric (as), Štefan Szabó (el. guit.) and Ivar Myrset Asheim (drums). Following a number of promising sessions at the Rhythmic Music Conservatory in Copenhagen, where the members first met, the aforementioned project was initiated with the intention of strengthening the group sound and investigating different sonorities of the setting. The creative process derives from compositional and conceptual frameworks, based on interpretation, (de)composition, restructuring, repetition and morphing of the given material, while using improvisation as the main tool to create self-generated content on the spot.

The project deals with the inevitable “decay” of the subject matter through aforementioned processes; depending on the pronunciation of A.formal, it can be interpreted as bound or unbound by formality, organic or mechanical, or oscillating in temporal interspace.

Luka Zabric - alto saxophone
Štefan Szabó - electric guitar
Ivar Myrset Asheim - drums

Listen on Soundcloud.

Art work: Andrea Zabric, Pigment Sculpture 21110, 2020
Photo: Guilherme Maggessi



Hein Westgaard ft. Aurelijus Užameckis
Hein Westgaard will play an improvised duo with Lithuanian double bass player Aurelijus Užameckis. Each with one foot in the future and the other in the unknown, the duo freely traverses diverse sonic territories across genre limitations, from energetic free jazz to crystalline spectral excursions to heartfelt lyrical resting spaces.

Lineup:  Hein Westgaard - guitar
Aurelijus Užameckis - double Bass



PJ Fossum's Polyality///Transformality
PJ Fossum is a Copenhagen based pianist, synthesist and electronic musician. Born, raised and trained in Canada and having cut his teeth in New York, he’s been moulded into a versatile artist. From ambient to avant-garde, bebop to baroque, indie-rock to impressionist he merges these influences in an inventive and expressive manner across both acoustic and electronic instruments creating colourful and lush sound worlds.

This will be the debut performance for Polyality///Transformality. The music comes out of what it means to be many things at once. To be in different states of mind, body, logic, emotion all coexisting in one individual, community or society. It also deals with what it means to become, and to constantly become; the idea that we never arrive. The ensemble reflects this in the mix of acoustic and electronic sounds, whirling back and forth in juxtaposition and blending in synchronicity.


PJ Fossum - Transducer Piano & Electronics

Marijke Maes - Voice & Electronics

Matthías Sigurðsson - Voice & Electronics

Ivar Ashiem - Drums & Cymbals, Percussion & Electronics

Judith Parts - Violin

Alba Thilo Nielsen - Violin

Barbara Kammer - Viola

Katie Elise Le Feubvre - Viola

Listen on Soundcloud and Youtube



Det er kun muligt at få adgang til koncerterne ved at forhåndsreservere plads - skriv dig på gæstelisten HER.

Der vil kun være siddepladser og kapaciteten er begrænset på grund af retningslinjerne for spillesteder som følge af situationen med Covid-19.

Koncertsalen skal rengøres imellem hver koncert, så publikum skal forlade salen.


Admittance must be booked in advance – sign up on the guest list HERE

Seated audience only and a limited capacity due to the guidelines for reopening cultural events during the Covid-19 situation.

The concert hall must be cleaned between each concert, and the audience will be asked to step outside.

11. jun. 2021
19.00 til 21.30
Brorsons Kirke
Rantzausgade 49
København N