Barry Guy (UK)

The Ecstatic Double Bass
26. sep. 2017
Artist Talk

This evening will give an insight into the new Honorary Professor Barry Guy´s creative processes and artistic thinking.

It will include a Performative Lecture and an Artist Talk moderated by Torben Snekkestad.

In the performative lecture named 'The Ecstatic Double Bass', Barry Guy will explore (in a mix between playing and talking) how a series of double bass compositions has informed his own compositional and improvisational practice. How this opens up for the huge potential of the instrument - involving theatrical scenarios and extended techniques.

On the offspring of this presentation, there will be an artist talk, as well as an opportunity for public discussions among the participates. 


  • 17:30-18:30 - Introduction & Performative Lecture 
  • 18:30-18:45 - Break 
  • 18:45-20:00 - Artist Talk

Please see Facebook event right HERE

Free admission

More about the appointment of Barry Guy as Honorary Professor at the Rhythmic Music Conservatory (RMC) HERE

26. sep. 2017
17.30 til 21.00
RMC, A118
Leo Mathisens Vej 1
København K

Tidl. Artist Talk @ RMC

  • Heikki Kossi (FIN) 
  • Lorenzo Senni (IT)
  • Oren Ambarchi (AU)
  • Aaron dessner, The National (US)
  • Jim Black (US)
  • Hauschka (DE)
  • Michael Blake (CA) 
  • Tyondai Braxton (US)
  • Tim Hecker (CA)
  • Evan Parker (UK)
  • Jakob Bro (DK)
  • Octo Octa & DJ Sprinkles (US)
  • Danny Krivit (US)
  • Jason Moran (US)
  • Sunn O))) (US)
  • Morton Subotnick (US)
  • Laetitia Sadier (FR)
  • Thurston Moore (US)
  • The Necks (AU)
  • Wire (UK)
  • Nathan Felix (US)
  • Future Islands (US)
  • Jacob Kirkegaard (DK)
  • Dean Blunt (UK)
  • Mad Professor (UK)
  • Ariel Pink (US)
  • Cooper-Moore (US)
  • Kindness (UK)
  • Wildbird & Peacedrum (SE)
  • Mike Skinner (UK)
  • David Longstreth (Dirty Projectors) (US)
  • Mikael Simpson (DK)
  • Greg Saunier (Deerhoof) (US)
  • Joan As Police Woman (US)
  • Trentemøller (DK)
  • Tore Johansson (SE)
  • King Ayisoba (GHA)
  • Mark Howard (UK/CA)
  • Troels Abrahamsen (DK)
  • Jerry Bergonzi (US)
  • Zeena Parkins (US)
  • Masta Ace (US)
  • Dan Deacon (US)
  • Michael Beinhorn (US)
  • John Parish (UK)
  • M.fl.